Chicagoland Chapter

Member Recruitment Program  
What CEFPI Can Do for You  
Leadership Tools:  
  CEFPI Strategic Goals
  Region Services
  Region/Chapter Task Schedule
  Region/Chapter BOD Meeting Agenda Template
  Region/Chapter Budget Template
  Expense Reimbursement Voucher
Region/Chapter Financial Guidelines  
Chapter Mission
The commitment of the professional membership has been the key to the success of CEFPI. We must now build on this tradition by increasing our membership to include sectors now under-represented within the organization. Increasing membership from the communities we serve to include minorities and urban school personnel.

School Districts/Public Authority Entities – NEW CEFPI Membership Structure/Rates
This is a special promotional opportunity and will end December 31, 2014 (North America only)

First Time Members...
review new structure and Join
Returning Members... Renew
(changes to member category/ level please contact CEFPI for assistance)

Upcoming Programs

  Kansas City Skyline
Annual Regional Conference
April 23-26, 2014
Empowering Learners through Education to Change the World
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
Kansas City, MO

Keynote Speaker: Beatrice McGarvey's presentation

Current News

2014 Official Officer Election
Voting closes on May 8, 2014

President-Elect Candidates:
Chris Johnson, Account Executive
Tandus | Centiva, A Tarkett Company

Robin R. Randall, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Legat Architects

Click here to read the candidate bios and vote.

2014 John Shaw Award Application
Deadline: Friday, February 28, 2014

The Midwest Great Lakes (MWGL) John Shaw Award is a regional architectural design competition intended to showcase good design that results from collaboration with educators, students, and community representatives.

For more information and application form, click here.

Eligibility Requirements:
The MWGL Region seeks applicants who meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • The Architect of Record, the Engineer of Record and/or the Educational Facility Planner must be a member in good standing of CEFPI and a member of the MWGL Region.
  • The project must have been constructed in one of the following locations: States of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, or the province of Ontario, Canada.
  • Projects to be considered are those that have been completed within two (2) years preceding the submittal.
2014 Lee J Brockway Scholarship Application
Deadline: Monday, March 3, 2014

The Lee J Brockway Scholarship is a regional competitive, merit based award program designed to provide financial support for high school students accepted into college. Each academic year, one (1) student will be selected as the recipient of a $1,000 scholarship award. The student selected should be intending to enroll in a field related to educational facility planning and design. These would include, but not be limited to, architecture, engineering, interior design, facility planning, and construction management.

For more information, please click here: Eligibility Requirements:
The MWGL seeks students who meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Reside in one of the following locations: States of Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, Wisconsin, and the province of Ontario, Canada.
  • Currently enrolled in the twelfth grade.
September 2013 Chapter Newsletter

May 2, 2013 Meeting Minutes